Message from the President - AGM 2021 - (Microsoft Teams)

Please be advised the Club has decided the AGM will proceed this Thursday, 12 August 2021, via Microsoft Teams only.

Given this, the Club is pleased to present the 2020-21 Annual Report - see link below.

Executive Roles
The nominations for the Executive have not changed. They are as follows:
President - Brendon Gibson 

Vice President - Alex Robynson 

Treasurer - Umhar Samsudeen 

Secretary - Corey Curran

Baring any unforeseen circumstances, these roles will be appointed unopposed.

Committee Roles (5) 

According to the Constitution, five (5) committee members will also be appointed. These roles will have a contested ballot with seven nominations for the five roles. These nominations have. not changed and are:

Mark Dash

Jack Hurst

Karen Curness

Trent Pearce

Savi Ilangamage

Matt Kassulke

Hajara Wells Peris

A "first past the post" ballot will occur at the AGM for these roles (in accordance with the SBDCC constitution 2021).

Given the AGM will proceed electronically, voting for the Committee Member positions will now take the form of absentee voting. All votes must be provided the Corey Curran via email ( 24 hours prior to the meeting. This is 7pm, Wednesday, 11 August 2021.

Attached below is the ballot form which can be completed. Alternatively, you can simply email the names of who you wish to vote for to Mr Curran.

Mr Curran will coordinate the secret ballot process on the night of the AGM. Again, the club feels this is the most equitable approach to voting during these times.

A Microsoft Teams link will be provided to members closer to Thursday.

The Club encourages all members (above the age of 16) to vote and get involved in the process.

Please feel free to email Mr Curran if you have any questions regarding the process.

Brendon Gibson